Concerning the Daffodils

Contrary to the title, my favorite flowers are actually stargazer lilies, but the daffodil influence must be credited to my admiration of the poet William Wordsworth. Among my other interests are writing- specifically poetry and fiction-, reading, playing the piano and guitar, knitting, baking, watching documentaries about British history, traveling, saving money for Hamilton tickets, and drinking peach and hibiscus tea.

IMG_4421
Here’s a picture of me in front of Anne Hathaway’s Cottage in Stratford Upon-Avon.

Here’s my instagram in case you’re curious about what my face and my life look like:  https://www.instagram.com/c_shell_15/

I’m currently a student at Brigham Young University Idaho studying English and History Education. I’m a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and it’s one of my greatest sources of comfort.

Before moving to the icy tundras of Idaho, I grew up in Oregon with my parents, my older sister, two younger brothers, and two poodles.

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 6.18.37 PM
Here’s a day of when it was actually sunny!

For the most part, I’m not too sure what my blog will consist of as part of the reason for my starting it is that my wonderful friend Jordan has a delightful blog full of beautiful poetry and whimsical wit. You can check out her blog here:  https://callmeincorrigible.wordpress.com/

I’m planning on following in her footsteps and sharing a few of my creative works as I settle into my blogging niche but I don’t want to nail anything down just yet. Life is full of unprecedented events and by starting this blog, I hope to share some of those with you. Let’s see how it goes!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

